How can I delete a Role?
Last Updated -
If you have set an incorrect role by accident, you can easily delete it. In the ''Institutional Roles'' tab, there is a delete button / trashcan icon next to each role.
Please note that deleting a role is essentially deleting someone's membership. It will affect the access of the person who was assigned with that role and if any milestones were connected to it, the milestones will be deleted. Any information stored within those milestones will be irrevocably lost.
Due to the nature of roles and data associated with it, a role that has expired should not be deleted - instead, it should be terminated by setting the appropriate end date. The end date is usually the date on which a person leaves an organization (e.g. a student leaves your program after receiving their diploma).
Did you find this article helpful?